Weekend Recovery - False Company (Limited Edition Purple 12" Vinyl Album)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £20.00

"False Company" the stunning second album by Weekend Recovery. Recently signed to Criminal Records, the album releases on Limited Edition Purple 12" Vinyl.  Limited to 250 copies. 


NB. There is no inserted sleeve for coloured vinyl. This was an error with the description on some sites. In the pack: Purple Vinyl + Packaging.

Support new music and get your copy here.

1. Radiator
2. Night Creature
3. I Can't Let Go
4. It Doesn't Seem Right
5. Going Nowhere
6. Surprise
7. There's a Sense
8. Yeah!?
9. You Know Why
10. Zealot

A garage rock band formed in 2017, Weekend Recovery have already created quite the buzz. Championed by Radio X, Kerrang! Radio, Planet Rock, Amazing Radio, BBC Introducing Kent and NME Presents, the band initially signed to a new independent label for the release of their record.

However mid-way through the release campaign, the pandemic struck, causing their record deal and label to collapse. However, instead of notifying the band, the label went silent - leaving the band with an album in production and a mountain of invoices to pay.

After launching their own crowd funding campaign, the band finally struck a deal with established UK independent, Criminal Records, to bring the record out in the way it was intended.

"We are delighted to announce that Weekend Recovery has officially joined the roster. We are all about the high energy anthems at Criminal Records and look forward to spinning the band’s purple 12" this spring"


'I really do like the riffage in that, Weekend Recovery's new single Going Nowhere, but they certainly are going somewhere!' John Kennedy Radio X

'Some really nice swampy garage rock' Johnny Doom, Kerrang Radio

'High energy, catchy, love it.' Abbie McCarthy, BBC Radio Kent

'A fantastic new tune.' Charlie Ashcroft, Amazing Radio

'Weekend Recovery deal in garage rock with knock-out choruses.' Planet Rock Magazine 'Ones to Watch' 2020.